Find Exchangeable Value
Looking for gift ideas?

Live chat with our gifting experts now to find that perfect gift!

Start a Live Chat
Find Exchangeable Value
View Basket basket >

Gastro Pub & Restaurant Dining for Two

Dining for two

59 locations

3.83.8 | 35 Reviews

Product code: AZGP

£49

Exchange Now

Description

Treat yourself, a friend and both your taste buds to a delicious mouth-watering meal at a gastro pub or restaurant.

With a wide selection of great restaurants to choose from, including AA Rosette winners and wonderful gastro pubs, this is the perfect gift for all food lovers.

From traditional restaurants and inns serving classic dishes, to contemporary venues offering something a little different, you will enjoy a delicious meal from a specially selected range of cuisines.

Your meal will typically consist of 2 or 3 courses from a set menu, depending on your chosen venue. Your voucher value cannot be discounted from your total bill, please check menu restrictions on booking.

The package also includes the option to purchase a half-price copy of the Good Pub Guide usually worth £15.99. This provides invaluable advice and information on the UK’s best pubs, inns and taverns.

PLEASE NOTE: reservations must be made in advance, the venues will not be able to honour your voucher without a booking being made in advance.

Key Information

When can you go?

This experience is available on weekdays and limited weekends, subject to location and availability.

How long does this activity last?

The meal has no set time, typically it will last 1 to 2 hours.

You need to know

The minimum age is 18 years old.

We would advise you to book at least 2 weeks in advance.

This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated.

You and how many others?

This experience is for two people, there will be others dining on the day.

Locations

Reviews

Ratings Snapshot

Select a row below to filter reviews.

5
15
4
8
3
5
2
3
1
4

Average Customer Ratings

Overall
3.8
3.8
Enjoyment
4
4
Quality of Venue
3.9
3.9
Service
4.1
4.1

1 - 4 of 4 Reviews

Sort by:

1 -

Verified Purchaser

scam

disgraceful experience would not recommend this company

When did your experience take place? the blue boar inn

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? blue boar

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

1 Enjoyment
1 Quality of Venue
1 Service

1 -

Verified Purchaser

Review

The meal was disappointing a little meat was brought out on a plate, the self service to vegetables and other items was a pain had to quew up for a long time the vegetables were cold, staff not the best and didn't feel welcomed at times it was as we were inconveniencing them by asking for drinks ect, food like a canteen meal, sorry but disappointed . No good bye or thank you when we left, only sorry I didn't use my experience for two voucher in something else.

When did your experience take place? December

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? The Gainsborough hotel kidderminste

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

1 Enjoyment
1 Quality of Venue
1 Service

1 -

Verified Purchaser

Fantastically hard to use!

I had to change another voucher to this as I could not use that one. This one is equally hard to use, selection of restaurants is minimal, and the ones near me only take on weekday evenings. the customer service are hard to get hold of, but lovely when you do. Really nice idea, just execution is terrible.

When did your experience take place? 27/11/2019

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Le Vacherin

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service

1 -

Verified Purchaser

The Walnut Tree Blisworth- not recommended.

The Walnut Tree Inn Hotel Blisworth 3 weeks ago We visited the Walnut Tree on Thursday 8th August 2019 to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was the worst meal ever! The service was very good and both waitresses agreed with my complaints about the fish but were unable to help explaining that the fish portions served were always 'very very small' and nothing could be done about it .They appeared reluctant to speak to the chef. My husband had steak, half of which was ok and the other half gristle! The sweets were equally as bad. Overall, whilst the waitresses tried to make the experience as positive as possible , it was one of the worst meals we have ever had.We will not be returning to The Walnut Tree! Add a photo

When did your experience take place? 08.08.19

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? The Walnut Tree Hotel Blisworth

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

1 Enjoyment
1 Quality of Venue
3 Service

Response from Activity Superstore

Tilly - Supplier Co-ordinator - 06/09/2019

Thank you for leaving your review. I am ever so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal at The Walnut Tree, we usually receive positive feedback regarding this venue so we are concerned to read your comments. I will be sure to take the matter up with the venue to ensure appropriate improvements are made. I am of course pleased to hear that you found the service to be good, as we always expect this for our customers. Thank you once again for your feedback.