Find Exchangeable Value
Looking for gift ideas?

Live chat with our gifting experts now to find that perfect gift!

Start a Live Chat
Find Exchangeable Value
View Basket basket >

Entrance to The London Dungeons and a Meal at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co for Two

Do you dare to explore the dark side of London?

2 locations

2.52.5 | 13 Reviews

Product code: ZHLD

£104

Exchange Now

Description

Embark on a spine-chilling journey through London’s dark and murky past with a scary-fun trip to the London Dungeon.

You’ll experience laughs, scares, screams and shocks mixed with a host of unforgettable characters, all theatrically played out with a spattering of gruesomely-gripping storytelling at its best.

You and your companions will navigate your way through the Dungeon by walking from show-to-show, guided by professional actors. With 19 interactive shows, 20 live actors and 1,000 years of history, there’s lots to keep you entertained.

Your thrill-filled journey begins when you descend into the heart of the Dungeon inside a medieval lift, where you’ll hear the grinding of cogs, the clatter of chains and the creaking of winches as they’re put under the strain of the weight it bears.

Once underground, you’ll get up close and personal with sinister characters as you pass through the Whitechapel Labyrinth of misty East London streets where Jack the Ripper stalked his victims, you’ll see plague-ravaged houses, visit the fearsome torture chamber and call in to the infamous Fleet Street barber shop where Sweeney Todd cut more than his customer’s hair.

Also included in this experience is a delicious meal for two at the Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. restaurant - a spectacularly decorated venue located in the centre of London and offering a choice from a set table d’hote menu. Guests dine in a themed environment with a vibrant atmosphere that evokes the heart and soul of the award winning film ‘Forrest Gump’.

Sample menu:

Mains:
Captains Fish 'n Chips - Traditional English-style battered fish served with fries
All American Cheese Burger - Classic beef burger topped with cheese, lettuce and tomato. served with fries
Veggie Burger - A great, homemade mushroom burger with pepper Jack cheese, red onions, avocado, spring mix and remoulade sauce. Served with fries.
Chicken Caeser Salad - Grilled chicken, cos lettuce, parmesan and homemade croutons.

Desserts:
Ice cream

Includes a soft drink, tea or coffee per person

Your voucher is not your entry ticket, pre-booking is essential.

Key Information

When can you go?

This experience is available Sunday to Friday, throughout the year. Excludes Valentine's Day.

How long does this activity last?

This experience will last approximately 3-4 hours in total.

You need to know

Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult, the London Dungeons are not suitable for young children.

We would advise you to book at least 4 weeks in advance.

This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated.

You and how many others?

This experience is for two people.

Locations

Reviews

Ratings Snapshot

Select a row below to filter reviews.

5
1
4
3
3
3
2
1
1
5

Average Customer Ratings

Overall
2.5
2.5
Enjoyment
2.7
2.7
Quality of Venue
3.2
3.2
Service
3.6
3.6

1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Sort by:

5 -

Verified Purchaser

London dungeons and bubba gump shrimp

What an awesome day! Both places exceeded my expectations. The dungeons was so much fun, not a dull moment; and the food at bubba shrimp was lovely.

When did your experience take place? 28/5/2018

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? London dungeons and bubba gump

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

5 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service

4 -

Verified Purchaser

Great day, shame about false menu

London Dungeons was great. Highly recommend. Have been to Bubba Gumps before and was looking forward to some good food. READ THE SMALL PRINT It’s a completely different menu, very disappointing. We ended up paying extra for the full menu.

When did your experience take place? Months ago

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Bubba Gumps

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

4 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
5 Service

4 -

Verified Purchaser

Good day out

Given this as a Xmas gift. We thoroughly enjoyed the London dungeon with all the special effects and actors, very atmospheric and highly recommended. It's a shame the same can't be said of the Bubba Gump Shrimp restaurant, we didn't enjoy the food at all, the burger was overcooked and the shrimps tasteless. I'm glad we had the meal first !

When did your experience take place? 1st Dec 2018

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Bubba gump shrimp & London dungeon

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

4 Enjoyment
5 Quality of Venue
4 Service

4 -

Verified Purchaser

Good venues.

I had the voucher for my last birthday,changed it to London venues as easier to get to,as opposed tp Ipswich.The L/Dungeon was very good marred a bit as they would'nt accept the voucher we had to print & had to queue for almost an hour to change it for a ticket,far to hot in queue with no aircon? & felt quite faint,first part of displays was also far to hot but not as bad once we got through.Bubba Gump was faultlees & would recomend.

When did your experience take place? 11th August

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? London Dungeon/Bubba Gump

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

4 Enjoyment
4 Quality of Venue
3 Service

3 -

Verified Purchaser

London Dungeon great Bubba Gump shrimp terrible

I purchased this for my other half’s birthday we don’t get to London very much so we’re looking forward to this trip Can not fault the London Dungeons quick entry staff were friendly and helpful The problem started when we went to the Bubba Gump Shrimp restaurant Staff were unfriendly and not at all helpful our voucher stated that we could have two courses and soft drink No where did it state what two courses you could have and I thought that you would be able to choose We were given a menu or rather a menu was shoved at us and we were told you have to have this menu We sat down and on this menu was two starters onion rings or soup and two main no desserts as I don’t normally eat starter and there was nothing on the starters I wanted I asked if it was possible that I could have my two courses as main and dessert the waiter went away came back and said no it’s starter and main I wasn’t going to have starter but my partner persuaded me to have the soup it came out and was absolutely terrible cold except for the bottom which was slightly warm just a thick bowl of gloop indescribable of what the flavour was they then served the main this was meant to be fish and chips except no where on menu did it state what fish it was so only can think it was a cheap mash up again this meal was uneatable the fish and batter was burnt to a crisp and the fries were rock hard and again the whole meal was just about warm I was really upset and wanted to complain my partner however has had enough and said that we should go and leave the meal and find somewhere else to eat which is what we did this really ruined our experience as we had to find and pay for another meal elsewhere which wasn’t an easy task as it was the summer holidays I would again stress that the Dungeon part of the trip was great but I would avoid this restaurant at all costs I don’t think this restaurant should be used I also think that it should be made clear what courses are available and a sample menu should be shown I would think very hard again before booking another experience I have never been on one before and this has really put me off Hence to say I have complained and I am awaiting a reply about refunding the meal I don’t know what other experiences are like but this wasn’t value for money or a great experience with all the stress of the meal part and then having to come home and explain all in writing and now still waiting to get sorted not something I will be recommending to family and friends

When did your experience take place? August

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? London Dungeon/ Bubba Gump shrimp

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

2 Enjoyment
2 Quality of Venue
1 Service

3 -

Verified Purchaser

Enjoyable day

I bought this for my son but he was unable to use it. We thought as this was a pre booked deal we wouldn't have to queue but we did, although it was for only about 15minutes. We were escorted round in a group of several people. If you're not very tall try to get to the front! The meal at Bubba Gump was nice, although the menu included in the deal was very limited and we were unaware of this. Overall a good day

When did your experience take place? 9th October 2018

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? London dungeon

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

4 Enjoyment
4 Quality of Venue
4 Service

3 -

Verified Purchaser

Great but an element of disappointment

Dungeons were brilliant, very worth it though was disappointed with bubba gumps as menu was VERY limited

When did your experience take place? January

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? London dungeons and bubba gumps

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

2 -

Verified Purchaser

great present idea and many choices on offer.

We were given this as Christmas Present. We chose to go to London so booked the London Dungeon and Bubba Shrimp experience. The booking of the experience was simple to follow and arrangements were made easily. We were pleased with that but not so pleased with London Dungeon and Bubba Shrimp. We will chose different experiences next time.

When did your experience take place? may 2018

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? london dungeon and bubba gump

✔ Yes. I recommend this product.

2 Enjoyment
2 Quality of Venue
4 Service

Response from Activity Superstore

Activity Superstore - Customer Support - 23/07/2018

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you are so happy with the options available and you found the booking process easy to follow. However, I am so sorry to learn you did not enjoy the London Dungeons or Bubba Gump Shrimp experiences. If you would like to explain a bit more about why you were disappointed with your visits please do not hesitate to email reviews@activitysuperstore.com and we will investigate this further for you. We hope to hear from you again soon!

1 -

Verified Purchaser

Very poor!

Have always thought about visiting The London Dungeon and never have so when it was an option on the gift voucher we decided to use it. Big mistake, it was TERRIBLE. Hammy acting all the way round with very little historical fact. You are trapped in there for 90 minutes, herded around like cattle listening to cheap jokes that are really not funny. We moved on to Bubba Gump Shrimp hoping for a better experience but again TERRIBLE. They offer a set menu as part of the voucher with not a Shrimp in sight. Instead we were offered Caeser Salad, Fish and Chips or a Burger on a stained sheet of paper that took the staff 20 minutes to find. The whole experience was poor. I'm just thankful we didn't travel to one of the further afield options like an overnight stay, as I dread to think what would have been waiting for us.

When did your experience take place? November 2018

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? London Dungeons/Bubba Gump Shrimp

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

1 Enjoyment
1 Quality of Venue
3 Service

Response from Activity Superstore

Tilly - Customer Support - 20/12/2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback to us. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience, I can confirm London Dungeons and Bubba Gump Shrimp are very popular venues not just with ourselves but with many others alike. Having looked into this for you I can confirm it is stated in the description of the experience that you would be given a sample menu at the restaurant, and the same dishes you have listed are also listed on our site and so you would have been made aware of this upon purchase. Never the less, I would like to thank you for your comments and will pass them on in order to help us improve our services.

1 -

Verified Purchaser

Let down

Given as a gift, London dungeons was great. Buba Gumps a let down , the promise of a fantastic selection of seafood , was a plate of fish and chips., or burger and chips .

When did your experience take place? 1 month ago

What was the name of the venue where your experience took place? Buba Gumps

✘ No. I do not recommend this product.

3 Enjoyment
3 Quality of Venue
1 Service